Windows MDT – A connection to the deployment share could not be made. Invalid credentials


I received the error when trying to deploy an image to a new range of desktop/PC’s and spent a long time diagnosing where the actual problem lay. Initially I started off editing the bootstrap.ini and adding an IP address for my deployment server as I sensed it could be a DNS issue.

After further reading I eventually came across this forum http://boardreader.com/thread/A_connection_to_the_deploymentshare_coul_569br__9cf9208e-7218-441d-a632-9a120abe2e7d.html and realised that I needed to add the network drivers for the new desktop/PC’s into the Out of Box Drivers in MDT. Worked immediately afterwards.

Leave a Reply

