How to stop the ‘Restart Now or Restart Later’ message after Windows has installed the latest updates


After Windows Updates have ran you tend to be constantly prompted with the ‘Restart now or restart later’ window.

This can be a pain especially if you are working on a number of tasks and it is not convenient to restart.

A quick and easy way to suppress the message is to right click on My Computer and select Manage.  Select Services and Applications and then Services.

Select Automatic Updates from the list of Services, right click and select Stop.

This will suppress the message and after a system restart the Automatic Updates service will restart.


Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s